Roman von der Heide lawyer

Roman von der Heide

Lawyer, associated partner, certified specialist lawyer for IT law

Consulting Focus
Data protection and IT law, digital business

Roman von der Heide is a lawyer specialising in information technology law. He has been an associated partner at the technology law firm Schürmann Rosenthal Dreyer Rechtsanwälte since 2020, where he works primarily in the fields of data protection law, IT law and digital business.

He advises clients from various industries and sectors on all matters of IT law and data protection law, in particular in connection with their tech-heavy and data-intensive projects. He places a particular focus on legal advice and support for e-health and research projects, platform models and projects involving new technologies, including matters of legal classification and structuring, and drafting and implementing IT and data protection contracts as well as terms and conditions. He also advises clients on competition law issues relating to online marketing and e-commerce. In data protection law, Roman von der Heide boasts many years of experience in advising a wide range of clients on dealing with legal and regulatory requirements. One particular focus is on devising and implementing risk analyses as well as on handling transparency requirements in technically complex processing situations.

Roman von der Heide has been recommended as a privacy lawyer by Handelsblatt in its list of Germany’s top lawyers and by the US-based publication Best Lawyers. The website kanzleimonitor.de lists him as a leading lawyer in the field of data protection law.

Publications

  • Germany looks to provide clarity with new app guidelines (zusammen mit Kathrin Schürmann), E-Commerce Law & Policy, Okt. 2014, 11
  • iBeacon – Technischer Hintergrund und datenschutzrechtliche Aspekte, PinG 2014, 162
  • (i)Beacons – Technischer Hintergrund und datenschutzrechtliche Anforderungen (zusammen mit Kathrin Schürmann), DSRITB 2014, 641

Memberships

  • German Bar Association (Deutscher Anwaltverein e.V.)
  • German Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property (GRUR)
Legal 500: SRD Rechtsanwälte is one of Germany's leading law firms
Contact

office@srd-rechtsanwaelte.de

Berlin

+49 (0)30 21 30 028-0

Düsseldorf

+49 (0)211 41 55 868-0

München

+49 (0)89 61 42 412-70

Newsletter

Subscribe to our monthly newsletter with information on judgments, professional articles and events (currently only in german).

By clicking on "Subscribe", you consent to receive our monthly newsletter (with information on judgments, professional articles and events) as well as to the aggregated usage analysis (measurement of the opening rate by means of pixels, measurement of clicks on links) in the e-mails. You will find an unsubscribe link in each newsletter and can use it to withdraw your consent. You can find more information in our privacy policy.

Rechtsanwalt Roman von der Heide

Roman von der Heide

Rechtsanwalt, Associated Partner, Fachanwalt für Informationstechnologierecht

Beratungsschwerpunkte
Datenschutzrecht, IT-Recht und Digitales Business

Roman von der Heide ist Rechtsanwalt und Fachanwalt für Informationstechnologierecht. Seit 2020 ist er Associated Partner der Technologiekanzlei Schürmann Rosenthal Dreyer Rechtsanwälte und spezialisiert auf Datenschutzrecht, IT-Recht und Digitales Business.

Er berät Mandanten aus unterschiedlichen Branchen und Sektoren in allen Fragen des IT-Rechts und des Datenschutzrechts, insbesondere im Zusammenhang mit technologie- und datenintensiven Projekten. Besondere Schwerpunkte bilden die rechtliche Beratung und Begleitung von e-Health- und Forschungsprojekten, Plattformmodellen und Vorhaben mit neuen Technologien einschließlich der rechtlichen Einordnung und Strukturierung, der Gestaltung und Durchführung von IT- und Datenschutzverträgen und von Geschäftsbedingungen. Er berät ebenfalls zu wettbewerbsrechtlichen Fragen des Online-Marketings und e-Commerce. Im Datenschutzrecht kann Roman von der Heide auf langjährige, umfangreiche Erfahrungen in der Beratung zum Umgang mit gesetzlichen und regulatorischen Anforderungen zurückgreifen. Einen besonderen Schwerpunkt stellt dabei die Konzeption und Durchführung von Risikoanalysen sowie der Umgang mit Transparenzanforderungen in komplexen und technisch geprägten Verarbeitungssituationen dar.

Roman von der Heide wird von Handelsblatt (Deutschlands beste Anwälte) und dem US-Verlag Best Lawyers als empfohlener Anwalt im Bereich Datenschutzrecht gelistet. Kanzleimonitor.de listet ihn als führenden Anwalt im Bereich Datenschutzrecht.

Ausgewählte Publikationen

  • Bericht zur Datenschutz-Folgenabschätzung für die Corona-Warn-App der Bundesrepublik Deutschland, Version 1.0.1, 18.06.2020
  • Germany looks to provide clarity with new app guidelines (zusammen mit Kathrin Schürmann), E-Commerce Law & Policy, Okt. 2014, 11
  • iBeacon – Technischer Hintergrund und datenschutzrechtliche Aspekte, PinG 2014, 162
  • (i)Beacons – Technischer Hintergrund und datenschutzrechtliche Anforderungen (zusammen mit Kathrin Schürmann), DSRITB 2014, 641
Kontakt

office@srd-rechtsanwaelte.de

Berlin

+49 (0)30 21 30 028-0

Düsseldorf

+49 (0)211 41 55 868-0

München

+49 (0)89 61 42 412-70

Newsletter

Abonnieren Sie unseren monatlichen Newsletter mit Infos zu Urteilen, Fachartikeln und Veranstaltungen.

Mit einem Klick auf "Abonnieren" stimmen Sie dem Versand unseres monatlichen Newsletters (mit Infos zu Urteilen, Fachartikeln und Veranstaltungen) sowie der aggregierten Nutzungsanalyse (Messung der Öffnungsrate mittels Pixel, Messung der Klicks auf Links) in den E-Mails zu. Sie finden einen Abmeldelink in jedem Newsletter und können darüber Ihre Einwilligung widerrufen. Mehr Informationen erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.